

## FTSE MPF Index Series Inclusion of Newly Approved Stock Exchanges

## 20 November 2020

On 12 November 2020 Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA) announced the approval of the following four stock exchange as approved stock exchanges for the purpose of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Regulation:

Country	Name of approved stock exchange
China	Shanghai Stock Exchange
China	Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Indonesia	Indonesia Stock Exchange
Poland	Warsaw Stock Exchange

Consequently, FTSE Russell announces the inclusion of the eligible stocks from the above-mentioned approved stock exchanges to the FTSE MPF Index Series will become effective in conjunction with the March 2021 semi-annual review.

The table below illustrates the projected weights of the eligible stocks from the MPFA newly approved exchanges in the following FTSE MPF Indexes:

	China A Shares	China B Shares	Indonesia	Poland
%Wt FTSE MPF All-World	0.78%	0.02%	0.18%	0.08%
%Wt FTSE MPF Developed	-	-	-	0.09%
%Wt FTSE MPF Emerging	8.37%	0.20%	1.97%	-
%Wt FTSE MPF Asia Pacific ex Japan	6.03%	0.14%	1.42%	-
%Wt FTSE MPF Asia Pacific ex Japan, Australia & New Zealand	7.13%	0.17%	1.68%	-
%Wt FTSE MPF Greater China	11.72%	0.28%	-	-
%Wt FTSE MPF China	22.51%	0.54%	-	-
%Wt FTSE MPF Europe	-	-	-	0.45%

Data as of 13 November 2020

An updated version of the FTSE MPF Index Series Ground Rules will be available at http://www.ftse.com/products/indices/MPF in due course.

For further information please contact FTSE Russell Client Services at info@ftserussell.com or call:

Australia+1800 653 680Hong Kong+852 2164 3333Japan+81 3 4563 6346London+44 (0) 20 7866 1810New York+1866 551 0617

Alternatively please visit our website at www.ftserussell.com

Terms of Use | Copyright © 2020 FTSE Russell